

## BARNEGAT BAY YACHT RACING ASSOCIATION

## REGATTA COMMITTEE MEETING Aboard Committee Boat - Seaside Park Yacht Club Regatta Lunchtime, September 1, 2001

A meeting was called to order for the purpose of selecting recipients for the BBYRA Special Awards.

Roll call found all of the thirteen member clubs represented with the exception of Beachwood, Island Heights, and Pine Beach Yacht Clubs.

The following recipients were elected:

The O. G. Dale Memorial Trophy - Dave Magno

thy Jane Thance

The George Roth Powell, Jr. Trophy - Bobby Koar

The B. B. Y. R. A. Past Commodores Trophy - Lavallette Yacht Club

The B. B. Y. R. A. Race Management Trophy - Mantoloking Yacht Club

The Rae Theodore LaPier Memorial Trophy - Jim Carson

Respectfully submitted,

Betty Jane France, Secretary