

BARNEGAT BAY YACHT RACING ASSOCIATION

REGATTA COMMITTEE MEETING

Lunchtime, August 31, 2002 Aboard Committee Boat - Seaside Park Yacht Club Regatta

The meeting was called to order by Commodore Patricia Applegate for the purpose of selecting recipients of the BBYRA Special Awards.

Roll call found all of the thirteen member clubs represented with the exception of Beachwood and Pine Beach Yacht Clubs.

The O. G. Dale Memorial Trophy -

A motion was made by Greg Parmele and seconded nominating John Wardell of BHYC. The Secretary was requested to cast a single ballot.

The George Roth Powell, Jr. Trophy -

A motion was made by Bill Bogardus and Evelyn Seymour and seconded nominating Molly Lucas of BHYC. The Secretary was requested to cast a single ballot.

The B. B. Y. R. A. Past Commodores Trophy -

The Island Heights Yacht Club was the recipient of this trophy.

The B. B. Y. R. A. Race Management Trophy -

The Island Heights Yacht Club received this trophy for the Jet 14 Regatta.

The Rae Theodore LaPier Memorial Trophy -

A motion was made by Patti Applegate and seconded nominating Scorer Harold Lewry of SAYC. The Secretary was requested to cast a single ballot.

The Wayne Barr Trophy was awarded to John Wardell.

Respectfully submitted,

1 Detty Jane Thance

Betty Jane France, Secretary