

BARNEGAT BAY YACHT RACING ASSOCIATION

Regatta Committee Meeting

Lavallette Yacht Club August 27, 2005

MINUTES

A meeting to select recipients for the 2005 Special Awards was held after the committee boats docked, after the races at Lavallette Yacht Club.

THE FOLLOWING WERE NOMINATED:

The O. G. Dale Memorial Trophy

Jim Cadranell

The George Roth Powell, Jr. Trophy

Scott D'Alessandro

Craig Hewit

The Rae Theodore LaPier Memorial Trophy

Cliff and Mary Jo Campbell

Bob and Betty Jane France

Sue Oksen-Pereira

Roy Wilkins

RECIPIENTS OF THE 2005 SPECIAL AWARDS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

The O. G. Dale Memorial Trophy - Jim Cadranell

Awarded for a period of one year in recognition of outstanding sportsmanship in the BBYRA. This award recognizes outstanding sportsmanship and conduct. Any sailor, skipper or crew, Senior or Junior is eligible to be nominated for this award. If no one's name readily comes to mind during the racing season, there is no need to make the award.

The George Roth Powell, Jr. Trophy - Craig Hewit

An annual award to the outstanding Junior of Barnegat Bay for character and American sportsmanship.

The Rae Theodore LaPier Memorial Trophy - Bob and Betty Jane France

The Trophy shall be awarded annually to that representative of BBYRA or one of its member clubs who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in the fostering and management of sailing on Barnegat Bay, New Jersey.

The BBYRA Past Commodores Trophy - The Island Heights Yacht Club

Presented to the member Yacht Club fostering the greatest participation in yacht racing on Barnegat Bay.

The BBYRA Race Management Trophy - The Toms River Yacht Club

Awarded as provided in its deed of gift. Eligibility requirements available upon request.

Respectfully submitted,

Betty Jane France, Secretary

Bety Jane France