LAVALLETTE YACHT CLUB

Lavallette Yacht Club was founded in 1904. Officers elected were:

Commodore -Charles C. Earickson Vice Commodore - Dr. Joseph White Treasurer - Joseph D. Ferris Secretary - H. J. Barr

The Clubhouse was built on the oceanfront near Bond Avenue in 1905. It consisted of four rooms on the first floor and one large room and porch on the second.

A bayfront Annex at President Avenue was erected in 1906.

The Clubhouse was moved to the bayfront at President Avenue in 1915. A 10' wide porch was added to the first floor and the Clubhouse was connected to the Annex by a second floor walkway.

In 1917 a dock opposite the Clubhouse was built.

The Clubhouse was moved to Swan Point in 1946. Bulkheading and slips were installed. Over the years a marina was built with slips, water and power and three launching hoists were erected. Interior improvements included installation and expansion of kitchen and bar facilities, a sun deck off the second floor and an expanded first floor porch.

Lavallette Yacht Club is governed by a Board of Trustees. Officers are: Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore and Fleet Captain. A Steering Committee, consisting of the Chairmen of the various committees, runs Caub functions and activities.

There are many, varied social and sailing activities for both Junior and Senior members. Sailing instruction by qualified instructors on training boats was developed after the Club move to Swan Point (1946). Club launches were purchased to serve the Club as needed as tow boats, patrols and committee boats.

Lavallette Yacht Club became a member of BBYRC on October 21, 1914.

BBYRA Commodores from Lavallette Yacht Club were:

W. Norman Berson - 1978-9

VICTOR King 1943-4

Lavallette Yacht Club holds the bay races (BBYRC) the second from last Saterday of the season.

COMMODORES - LYC

```
1904
          Chas. C. Earickson
1905
             11
1906
1907
1908
1909
1910
1911
1912
1913
1914
          Dr. V.L. Clark
            Adolph C. Schiellinger
1918
          Robert L. Young
          Dr.B. K. Wilbur
          Alexander Fraser
          Albert B. MacGregor
          Edmund B. Brickley
          Charles A. Archbald
          J. Kean
          Dr. B. M. Howley
          Dr. V. L. King
           E. W. Adams
          D. V. Applegate
1939
1940
           Raymond L. Drew
             Ħ
          Harold J. Nicol
1943
1944
           F. W. Winkelman
                      O"Malley
           Tom Rivel
           Frederick W. Winkelman
           R. B. Davis
           Edward T. Birkholz
1959
```

1960	J. Joyce Klinger
1961	F. Russell Lord, Jr.
1962	и п п
1963	Arthur Lang
1964	Thomas F. Watson
	Inomas r. watson
1965	
1966	Frederick E. Radcliffe
1967	ti ii
1968	Ronald B. Laurence
1969	Daumont Kusma
1970	Robert Simpson
1971	J. Harry Stulz
1972	o. naily boals
	Dichard C Adoma
1973	Richard G. Adams
1974	•
1975	RogercJ::Broeker
1976	Warren B. Law
1977	11 11
1978	Noble J. Deering, Jr.
1979	n n
1980	Wayne B. Barr
1981	11 11
1982	Charles H. Elsasser
-	Unarres H. Ersasser
1983	• "
1984	Anne W. Attridge
1985	17 11
1986	James Fertakos
1987	11 11
1988	NORMAN YOUNG
1 100	17014792 70019

. 44

ı

٠,

,,,,,,,,